VAILO Dewar Shield

VAILO Dewar Shield Overview
The VAILO Dewar Shield is the premier Rugby competition in Victoria.

The Dewar Shield has a rich history spanning over 100 years. Eight clubs participate in the Dewar Shield competition, Box Hill, Endeavour Hills, Footscray, Harlequins, Melbourne, Melbourne University, Moorabbin and Power House.

Each club has three senior grades that participate in the following divisions:

  • Dewar Shield
  • Dewar Shield Reserves (Penwill Cup)
  • 3rd Grade (Mawhinney Cup)