Senior fixtures unveiled for season 2024

Wed, Mar 27, 2024, 5:25 AM
Rugby Vic Media
by Rugby Vic Media

Rugby Victoria is excited to reveal the draws for the 2024 season across the Lindroth Cup, Lindroth 10s, Dynasty Sport Premiership, Championship & Bolton Cup Colts competitions.  

Victoria’s premier Women’s competition, the Lindroth Cup, will take place across 9-rounds commencing 25 May, with Semi-Finals slated for 17 August and the Grand Final taking place 24 August. 

Headlining the return of the Lindroth Cup are back-to-back premiers Endeavour Hills commencing their 2024 campaign against Power House at Frog Hollows Reserve for Respect Round.  

2024 Lindroth Cup Draw

In a first for the state, 2024 will see Rugby Vic introduce a 9-round Lindroth 10s competition, sitting below the Lindroth Cup as a pathway for more Women to take part in our great game.  

Rugby Victoria’s General Manager of Rugby Operations Marc D’Cruze believes the introduction of the Lindroth 10s will only be of benefit to Women’s rugby in Victoria moving forward.  

“We are excited to introduce the Lindroth 10s format in 2024 as a pathway to encourage greater participation in the Women’s game,” he said.  

Competing in the inaugural Lindroth 10s competition include Northern Panthers, Melbourne, Footscray and Bendigo, with the latter two clubs putting together standalone Women’s teams for a season-long competition for the first time.

2024 Lindroth 10s Draw

The Dynasty Sport Premiership and Premiership Reserves competition will feature five-teams in 2024, with both grades competing at the same venue each week. Both competitions feature 15 rounds, with Semi-Finals slated for 17 August before the Grand Final takes place 24 August.  

The Championship competition welcomes 10 clubs in 2024, with each team slated to play each other once – up to Round 9. Following the completion of Round 9, the competition will be split into an A and B division. The top 6 teams as determined by ladder position will make up the A division. B division will be made up of the bottom 4 teams.  

Following this split, A division teams will play a further 5 rounds – playing each other once – to total a 14-round season.  B division teams will play a further 6 rounds – playing each other twice to total a 15-round season. A division will play a three-week finals series with the Grand Final to take place 24 August.  

The Bolton Cup Colts competition welcomes 6 teams in 2024, with a 10-round competition followed by a two-week finals campaign. The Colts competition continues to grow each year post-COVID, having previously had four teams compete in 2022 and five teams compete in 2023.  

Rugby Victoria’s Senior competitions will have a week off for the King’s Birthday long weekend - 8 June - as well as the 13 July with the Wallabies set to take on Wales at AAMI Park.     

Rugby Victoria looks forward to welcoming new and returning Senior players, coaches and team officials for season 2024! 

For respective draws across each Senior competition, please head to the links below.

2024 VAILO Dewar Shield, 2nd Grade & 3rd Grade Draw

2024 Lindroth Cup & Lindroth 10s Draw

2024 Dynasty Sport Premiership & Premiership Reserves Draw

2024 Championship Draw

2024 Bolton Cup Colts Draw


Latest News